Pedalling, pedalling and more pedalling.


Not wanting to go to the gym just to sit on a stationary bike there, I decided to use the fixed front wheel trainer in the family room and watch MTV or VH1 music videos.  I had just been using the GPS on the Garmin to track mileage so needed to fix the cadence sensor first.  I had to borrow the battery from Alma’s cadence sensor which we have not put on her bike yet.  As she is running and not cycling during winter that doesn’t cause a problem just yet.

So I set off on the “ride”.  It was tough.  Out on the roads, riding is a mixture of hard effort followed by rewards when you can freewheel down hills.   But riding on the trainer is constant pedalling.  No bonus, as I call it, of freewheeling.  I noticed it more when a not so good video came on or the commercials.  It seemed like a long hard slog but I eventually did the 20km.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

