Yoga – feel the force within


This was my first ever yoga session.  It is something I have always wanted to do but never did.  I was greatly looking forward to it and I was not disappointed.  I was the only man in the class but as I was at the front I did not notice this much.  From Siddhasana to Savasana it was a pleasant experience.  When we came up slowly, one vertebra at a time, from the bent over poses, I was reminded of the Mime classes I took back in my 20s.  The teacher remarked on one of my postures, in a positive way, but I did not let it go to my head.  I had a bit of trouble with Vrksasana when only balancing on my right foot.

I am looking forward to the next few Mondays as we repeat the classes.  I enjoyed it so much I went to check out where they have hot yoga and I found a place that does it Wednesday nights.  I would like to try that out!!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

