Freedom


I drove around the whole 20km circuit with my headcam attached.  I thought I was recording the drive but when I got home I realised that the SD card was full.  Doh!  Anyway, I deemed the route cycleable.

It was good being back on the road.  There may be no Lady Gaga videos to goggle over but you have the wind in your face, the roar of the cars and the toes going numb half way through the ride.  Welcome back, I missed you.  The ride was without incident though there were a few times when I felt my back wheel lose traction on the salt.  The salt areas were quite wide so I covered a lot of the ride being on the main part of the road.  It was a bit windy but the time was not seriously affected.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

