Laundry Days


Never mind hot yoga, try hot cycling!

I bought some new cycling clothes for the winter as I was wearing the same stuff all week long and the basement was beginning to stink. On Wednesday I tried wearing three layers when I went out for a lunch time ride. I was overly hot. The air temperature was over 40F which probably contributed a lot to that. So I was drenched in sweat by the time I got home. Yesterday, I wore the same layers and with temperatures in the low 20s, I wasn’t as hot. I was still covered in sweat so the wicking process breaks down in one place, or two. But it is good to know I can still go cycling on laundry days!!

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Laundry Days”

  1. wb416 Says:

    Do you use merino wool bike shirts and such? I grabbed some from the touring bike company, Rivendell Bikes.
    http://www.rivbike.com/

    Also got some from some other spots. Love the wool. Wicks well, wears well on the bike…. and resists the smell for an incredible amount of time compared to other cycling clothing. Gotta love the thumb loops on those colder days!

  2. Paul Murray Says:

    Bob, I do not use merino wool. I think I should. Thanks for the link; I will check it out.

Leave a Reply

