Back indoors


The weather was pretty bad today, howling winds and driving rain.  I got ready to start cycling indoors when I noticed that the Garmin was not picking up the heart rate monitor.  We had no spare batteries so I changed and went out to get some from the local shop.  They had none.  I finally found some at the third shop and I bought enough for all our devices.  However, by the time I got back home it was too late to start training and to shower before work started.  Work kept me occupied all day so I couldn’t nip on the bike at lunchtime and I ended up doing 20km just before yoga this evening.  The yoga was a nice work out on the muscles after the ride.  Hopefully the weather is better tomorrow.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

