It’s freezin’ cold, like


It was cold this morning. Not the coldest I have been out cycling but when the windchill is added to, or subtracted from, the temperature, it felt the coldest. My head was aching within two minutes. I didn’t do a long ride as I had planned to. Mainly because I didn’t want to be so far from home if I discovered it was too cold to do a long ride. So I wimped out. At least I am around to do another ride tomorrow.

The three days break really did me good. My legs had felt tired after the ride on Wednesday, my knees were aching. A rest was much needed.  I only meant to have two days rest but I ended up taking yesterday off also as it was even colder than today.  Yes, call me a wimp.  I can take it!! 🙂

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

