Beat it, just beat it.


I was in two minds at lunchtime whether to go outside or stay indoors.  I opted to go out as the snow had melted.  It’s amazing what a climb in temperatures will do.  Not only did I break the 50 minute barrier, I hit the stop button on 48:59 only for the Edge to click over to 49:00.  I was cursing the time when I moved the bike at the red light and the unit added a couple of extra seconds when I wasn’t even moving!!  Doh!

Anyway, I was pleased with the ride today.  I was thinking I could have gone out in my shorts but looking at the temperature gauge, it is still only 35F.  What am I thinking?  So that is the quickest I have done the ride since, err, since sometime last year.  I will have to go back and check but I think it might be sometime ago.  Really looking forward to the summer now.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Beat it, just beat it.”

  1. wb416 Says:

    Paul… you continue to inspire! It’s been almost two years since your cycling caught our attention and got us headed in that direction… and while now it’s much more diverse than cycling, your efforts continue to motivate me to “just do it!”

    Thanks man! Fight the good fight!

  2. Paul Murray Says:

    Thanks, Bob. It is something I enjoy and if I am in inspiration to others, that is double bonus. You have also inspired me to more indoor cycling which is not really my cup of tea but is a necessity up here in the North East. I am pleased to read that you have maintained your fitness mission, especially when on the road with work so much, and your diversification continues to impress.

Leave a Reply

