Thirteen month mission – completed


Well, since I started training for the PBP, I have rarely done the 22 mile circular which takes me around the neighbourhood streets.  There is little scope for fast stretches but there are a few downwards stretches where I can get over 30 mph.  Invariably, two of those stretches require constant pedalling against a westerly wind and one of the stretches, the longest one, produced a red light half way which I was not happy with having to stop.  Today I decided to do that route.  And today I finally broke the record I set last July.  I have not come close since switching to the slower tyres but today I smashed the record by two minutes.

I am going to jump in the pool before dinner but I just wanted to share my joy with everyone who stumbles across this.  It is hot and humid today and my face was caked in salt by the time I got home.

Will write later…

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

