Wind advisory…


I am so fickle!!

As I was going to bed last night I thought, “By ‘eck, that’s a strong wind.” I checked the SBRA website to see if the ride was still on this morning and saw that one of them is being reconsidered due to the wind advisory. Wind advisory? What wind advisory? I Binged (will that ever catch on?) the weather and sure enough, a wind advisory in effect until tomorrow morning – gusts up to 65 mph.

I am off to make a nice cup of tea – the perfect antidote to a wind advisory. I have a bum rash anyway due to me using my cycling shorts which I had not washed since my last ride. I am cringing at the thought of all that bacteria crawling around and living on nothing for a month and then “Hello, boys, a feast fit for a king!!”

I’ll go for a ride tomorrow instead.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

