New pedals


Basically, this was not an option after the mishap on the 400k. My left shoe got stuck on the pedal and I could not get it off. I resorted to removing the cleat from the right shoe (in case a similar fate befell that) and then having to “learn” how to come to a stop with my left foot still on the pedal. As I learned riding a bike in England, with the nearest kerbs on the lefthand side of the road, you learn to leave the right foot on the pedal and stand on your left foot. I still do that to this day so having to switch required a lot of thought. I fell on one occasion and bloodied my knee. 😦

Anyway, so I took the bike to the shop and bought new pedals. They were not cheap. However, they are heavenly. I am greatly looking forward to riding them Friday night through to Sunday morning. Roll on Sunday afternoon!!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

