Training coming along nicely


Still stuck on the 160 lb mark – it feels like I am further away from the goal of 154 lbs. I have not been sticking to the diet rigidly so that may have something to do with it. I was shopping in Trader Joe’s today and I badly wanted to grab a wedge of brie. As it turned out, I didn’t and stuck to just buying vegetables and meat.

This morning I had another CTS session. Last week I did base miles for three of the mornings. It seemed to have made a difference as the CTS session this morning felt less difficult. I am not going to put it was easier as none of them are easy but I had no need to change to an easier gear for the third and fourth intervals. I stayed in the same gears for all four intervals. That’s an improvement! Normally after a CTS session I am peckish all day but today I have resisted the urge and have stuck to the diet other than the carb loading around the time of exercising.

I shall be doing another CTS session in the morning. This will be the big test to see if I have the energy levels for two in a row. I was doing it at the height of my training last year and if I can do it this early into the year, it would be awesome.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

